Graduate Advisors @ NJIT

Applied Mathematics
Professor Richard Moore
973-596-5464
richard.o.moore@njit.edu

Applied Physics (Master's and PhD)
Professor Haimin Wang
973-596-5781
haimin.wang.njit.edu

Applied Statistics
Professor Wenge Guo
973-596-3498
wenge.guo@njit.edu

Architecture
Professor Fred Little
973-642-7576
little@njit.edu


Bioinformatics
Click here for advising information
Tony Angelella (Last names starting with A - J)
Michele Bell (Last names starting with K - Q)
Amanda Ackerman (Last names starting with  R - Z)


Biology (Master's and PhD)
Professor Farzan Nadim
973-642-7091
farzan.nadim@njit.edu

Biomedical Engineering
Professor Max Roman (Master's)
973-596-5270
max.roman@njit.edu
Professor Raquel Perez-Castillejos (PhD)
973-596-3504
raquelpc@njit.edu

Biopharmaceutical Engineering
Professor Piero Armenante
973-596-3548
piero.armenante@njit.edu

Biostatistics
Professor Sundar Subramanian
973-642-4496
sundars@njit.edu

Business and Information Systems
Click here for advising information
Dr. George Olsen (Last names starting with A - M)
Daniel Pavlick (Last names starting with N - Z)


Chemical Engineering (Master's and PhD)
Professor Reginald Tomkins
973-596-5656
tomkinsr@njit.edu

Chemistry (Master's and PhD)
Professor Tamara Gund
973-596-3669
tamara.gund@njit.edu

Civil Engineering
Professor Hsin-Neng Hsieh (Master's)
973-5859
hsieh@adm.njit.edu
Professor Methi Wecharatana (PhD)
973-596-2458
methi.wecharatana@njit.edu

Computational Biology
Professor Amit Bose
973-596-3370
bose@njit.edu

Computer Engineering
Click here for Advising

Professor Roberto Rojas-Cessa (Master's -- for 2017-2018 AY only)
973-596-3508
roberto.rojas-cessa@njit.edu

Professor Durga Misra (PhD)
973-596-5739br /> durgamadhab.misra@njit.edu


Computer Science
Click here for Advising
Tony Angelella (Last names starting with A - J)
Michele Bell (Last names starting with K - Q)
Amanda Ackerman (Last names starting with  R - Z)


Computing and Business
Click here for Advising
Tony Angelella (Last names starting with A - J)
Michele Bell (Last names starting with K - Q)
Amanda Ackerman (Last names starting with  R - Z)


Critical Infrastructure
Professor Fadi Karaa
973-596-4198
fadi.a.karaa@njit.edu

Cyber Security & Privacy
Click here for Advising
Tony Angelella (Last names starting with A - J)
Michele Bell (Last names starting with K - Q)
Amanda Ackerman (Last names starting with  R - Z)

Electrical Engineering
Master's and Doctoral Degrees
Professor Durga Misra (PhD)
973-596-5739
durgamadhab.misra@njit.edu


Energy and Power Systems (MS)
Professor Roberto Rojas-Cessa (Master's -- for 2017-2018 AY only)
973-596-3508
roberto.rojas-cessa@njit.edu


Engineering Management
Professor Athanassios Bladikas
973-596-3653
bladikas@njit.edu


Engineering Science
Professor Yuan Ding
973-642-7046
yuan.ding@njit.edu

Environmental Engineering
Professor Hsin-Neng Hsieh (Master's)
973-596-5889
hsieh@adm.njit.edu
Professor Methi Wecharatana (PhD)
973-596-2458
methi.wecharatana@njit.edu

Environmental Policy Studies
Professor Maurie Cohen
973-596-5281
maurie.cohen@njit.edu

Environmental Science (Master's and PhD)
Professor Edgardo Farinas
973-642-7363
edgardo.t.farinas@njit.edu

Healthcare Systems Management
Professor Sanchoy Das
973-596-3654
das@njit.edu

Industrial Engineering (Master's and PhD)
Professor Sanchoy Das
973-596-3654
das@njit.edu

Information Systems
Click here for Advising
Ph.D. - Professor Michael Bieber
Master's - Dr. George Olsen (Last names starting with A - M)
Daniel Pavlick (Last names starting with N - Z)


Infrastructure Planning
Professor Darius Sollohub
973-596-5574
darius.t.sollohub@njit.edu

International Business
Ms. Lilia Lozarito
973-596-8477
lozarito@njit.edu

Internet Engineering (MS)
Professor Roberto Rojas-Cessa
973-596-3508
roberto.rojas-cessa@njit.edu

IT Administration & Security
Click here for Advising
Dr. George Olsen (Last names starting with A - M)
Daniel Pavlick (Last names starting with N - Z)


Management of Technology
Ms. Lilia Lozarito
973-596-8477
lozarito@njit.edu

Manufacturing Systems Engineering
Professor Sanchoy Das
973-596-3654
das@njit.edu

Materials Science
Professor Andrei Sirenko (Master's)
973-596-5342
andrei.sirenko@njit.edu
Professor Leslie Williams (Ph.D.)
973-596-5433
leslie.m.williams@njit.edu

Mathematical and Computational Finance
Professor Andrew Pole
973-642-4097
andrew.pole@njit.edu

Mathematical Sciences
Professor Richard Moore
973-596-5557
richard.o.moore@njit.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Professor Zhiming Ji
973-596-3341
zhiming.ji@njit.edu

Occupational Safety and Health
Professor Arijit Sengupta
973-642-7073
sengupta@njit.edu

Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Professor Edgardo Farinas
973-642-7363
edgardo.t.farinas@njit.edu

Pharmaceutical Engineering
Professor Piero Armenante
973-596-3548
piero.armenante@njit.edu

Pharmaceutical Systems Management
Professor Sanchoy Das
973-596-3654
das@njit.edu

Professional and Technical Communication
Professor Andrew Klobukar
973-596-5724
andrew.klobukar@njit.edu

Software Engineering
Click here for Advising
Tony Angelella (Last names starting with A - J)
Michele Bell (Last names starting with K - Q)
Amanda Ackerman (Last names starting with  R - Z)


Telecommunications (MS)
Professor Roberto Rojas-Cessa
973-596-3508
roberto.rojas-cessa@njit.edu

Transportation (Master's and PhD)
Professor I Jy Steven Chien
973-596-6083
i.jy.chien@njit.edu

Urban Systems
Professor Karen Franck
973-596-3092
karen.a.franck@njit.edu