NJIT News Room

Looking for something?
Search Newsroom
RSS Feed

NJIT Professor Receives Two ECS Awards

Giving Misra the Thomas D. Callinan Award is Oana Leonte, chair of the dielectric science and technology division of the ECS and director of research at Berkeley Polymer Technology.

Durgamadhab (Durga) Misra, professor and associate chair for graduate programs in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, recently received two awards from The Electrochemical Society (ECS).  At the society’s annual meeting held in Toronto, Misra received the Dielectric Science & Technology Division Thomas D. Callinan Award and the Electronics and Photonics Division Award, as seen in Interface (page 21).