NJIT News Room

Looking for something?
Search Newsroom
RSS Feed

NJIT Salutes Students with Highlander Awards

President Joel Bloom and Priya Santhanam, the 2013 Presidential Leadership Award winner in the graduate category.

Winners of the 2013 Highlander Student Achievement Awards were recently announced at the annual ceremony which recognizes student leaders and organizations for their talent and work to enhance the NJIT student experience.  Winners include Presidential Leadership Award (grad): Priya Santhanam, Chennai, India; Presidential Leadership Award (undergrad): Kevin Ly, West Orange; Outstanding Student Leader Awards (undergrad): Johnathan Weiss,Wantage, and Ashley Martins, North Arlington; Outstanding Student Leader Award (grad): Kai Huang, Chengdu, China; Outstanding Student Staff Member Award: Mohammed Hossain, Egg Harbor Twp; Outstanding Graduate Class Award: Yasmine Aly, Bloomfield; Outstanding Senior Class Awards: Vanessa Casteblanco, South Plainfield, and Kunzang Kazi, Montclair; Outstanding Junior Class Award: Arsalan Khan, Hillsborough; Outstanding Sophomore Class Award: Nicole Federico, Maplewood; and Outstanding Freshman Class Award:  Jake Campbell, Hewitt.