NJIT News Room

Looking for something?
Search Newsroom
RSS Feed

2016 Highlander Student Leadership Award Winners

Presidential Leadership Award Winner Chaitasee Pandya with Joel S. Bloom. Photo credit: The Vector

Since 2004, NJIT has celebrated student leaders with the Highlander Student Achievement Awards. The annual event recognizes student leaders and organizations for their talent and work to enhance the NJIT student experience. The following are the winners for 2016:

Presidential Leadership Award Winners

Undergraduate Winner

Kimberly Lam, BS in Mechanical Engineering

Graduate Winner

Chaitasee Pandya, Master’s Degree in Computing Science

Outstanding Student Leader Award

Liem Ho, Biology Major

Advisor of the Year Award

Miriam Ascarelli, Advisor to Student Newspaper The Vector

Making a Difference Community Service Award

Amy Ng, Biology Major

Outstanding Student Staff Member

Liem Ho, Biology Major

Lisa A. Pierce Rising Star Award

Jenan Abu-Hakmeh, Business Major

Organization of the Year

Student Activities Council

New Student Organization of the Year

Global Brigades at NJIT

Social/Recreational Program of the Year

Residence Hall Association "Welcome Back Carnival"